• Store
  • COVID-19 Info
  • APHON Swag

Annual Election of Board of Directors & Nominating Committee Members

vote iconOur election is about shaping APHON and electing leaders so that our members, our association, and our industry can flourish. If you want a part in that, and it’s definitely in your interest to have one, then voting is your moment to say ‘I do’.

We are pleased to present the following candidates for positions open this election year. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with each candidate by viewing their personal video recordings. 

Voting begins June 13, 2022


President-Elect (1 position for a 4-year term)


View Dyane's candidate profile

Director-at-Large (1 position for a 3-year term)

Heidi Abendroth, MSN CPNP-BC CPHON®

View Heidi's candidate profile

Sharon Bergeron, RN BSN CPON®

View Sharon's candidate profile

Mary Newman, MSN RN NE-BC CPON®

View Mary's candidate profile

Nominating Committee (2 positions for a 3-year term)

 Christina Baggott, PhD RN PPCNP-BC CPON®

View Christina's candidate profile

Kelly Laschinger, MSN RN CPNP

View Kelly's candidate profile

Voting in the APHON election seals your status as a member; it's what members do! Be sure to cast your vote by July 13!

Vote Now