• Store
  • COVID-19 Info
  • APHON Swag

Members in the News

APHON members are the world's leading pediatric hematology/oncology nurse clinicians, nurse educators, and nurse scientist with in an interest in optimizing outcomes for children, adolescents, and young adults with cancer and blood disorders and their families. We invite you to read about some of the APHON newsmakers below. We encourage members to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. about yourself or a colleague.

2019 Recognition


Fellow in Palliative Care Nursing (FPCN) Recipients

KP DLrecognitionThe designation of Fellow in Palliative Care Nursing (FPCN®) is bestowed upon HPNA members, who are HPCC certified and have shown significant contributions to the field of palliative nursing and our specialty organizations. This privilege recognizes leadership and a visionary spirit. HPNA Fellows are nurses who have promoted and advanced both the specialty of palliative nursing and the mission of HPNA by Advancing Expert Care in Serious Illness. Their involvement with HPNA has strengthened the organization, benefitted our members, and forged a path for our growth.

Amy Corey Haskamp, MSN RN PCNS-BC CHPPN® CPON®

CHPPN® of the Year Award Recipient

HaskampHPAwardThe annual Certified Hospice and Palliative Pediatric Nurse of the Year Award presented by the Hospice and Palliative Credentialing Center recognizes the work of all hospice and palliative pediatric nurses from across the country.


2017 Recognition

Danielle Marcello, MSN RN-BC

Modern Healthcare Excellence in Nursing 2017 Rising Star Award

danielle marcelloRoughly 3 million nurses work throughout the healthcare industry, including at community hospitals, doctors' offices, retail clinics, schools at all grade levels—and especially in a growing number of C-suite positions at health systems across the country. These awards are designed to recognize their extensive influence. The award program is conducted in partnership with the Lillian Carter Center for Global Health & Social Responsibility at the Emory University School of Nursing in Atlanta.

Learn More

2016  Recognition's

Deanna Hill, BSN RN CPON®

2016 Oregon March of Dimes Nurse of the Year

deanna hill march of dimes award 2016Nurse of the Year Awards is an elegant awards breakfast and fundraiser that brings together the healthcare community in Oregon and southwest Washington to recognize nursing excellence and achievements in research, education, quality patient care, innovation and leadership. There were 415 nominations, 193 finalists with fifteen awards will be presented to the most outstanding nurse within each category and one will be awarded Distinguished Nurse of the Year.